PSA-ARMM receives Outstanding Partner Award from BSP

August 14, 2018News Article Ref No.: NL-ARMM-18-025
Ms. Cayang M. Macud, together with Ms. Sittie Asmalia D. Cornell, receives BSP Award for PSA-ARMM.

Philippine Statistics Authority-ARMM (PSA-ARMM) was awarded by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) as the Outstanding Partner for Report on Regional Economic Developments in the Philippines during the 2018 Awards Ceremony and Appreciation Lunch for BSP Stakeholders Region 12 and ARMM on July 24, 2018 at Greenleaf Hotel, General Santos City.

Ms. Cayang M. Macud, Chief Administrative Officer of PSA-ARMM, represented the agency and received the award during this event in lieu of OIC-Regional Director Razulden A. Mangelen, who was in Zamboanga City to attend the 2018 Group Learning Sessions of PSA-ARMM. She was also accompanied by Ms. Sittie Asmalia D. Cornell, Statistical Specialist II, and Ms. Melanie S. Mohammad, Information Officer I of PSA-ARMM.

This event, which is now on its 15th year, is an annual event of BSP conducted to express their gratitude to the stakeholders who have continuously supported BSP’s statistical undertakings, information needs and advocacy programs, as well as to the effective delivery of BSP’s function.

BPS has been PSA’s partner in the delivery of statistical products and services. In fact, BSP sponsors the culmination of the National Statistics Month (NSM) celebration in the region in October of every year. The partnership between the two agencies was further strengthened during the time of Former Regional Director Abubakar S. Asaad of PSA-ARMM and Deputy Director Perry B. Dequita of BSP Cotabato Branch in 2017. With the leadership of OIC-Regional Director Razulden A. Mangelen, PSA-ARMM aims to continue the ties and look forward to conduct more activities in partnership with BSP.

Moreover, PSA-XII received the Hall of Famer Award for being a consistent recipient for three consecutive years of the same award received by PSA-ARMM this year. The Cotabato City Central Pilot School, Malabang National High School, SM City General Santos, ABS-CBN and Brigada News also received special awards during this event.